Dark knight at lunch time

2 Nov

So this morning I was, as I always do, heading towards Glòries (a shopping center near the famous Torre Agbar building) to buy my daily snack (aiming at keeping my brain functioning at least a little during class). That’s usually a Fuji apple and sometimes a parsimon, an exotic fruit that looks like an orange tomato and tastes deliciously sweet. I’m digressing here but the thing is, I was walking, when I passed by this beauty locked across one of the many luxury hotels in the area. I liked the sleek design of it, the simplicity of its frame and handle bar. I normally don’t feel particularly interested in black bicycles, but this one had the red cables…it made me imagine that the person who owns a bicycle like that must have a sense of humor. Who else would be a dark knight with a red helmet?

Leave a Reply

